Superintendents chosen for award

2013-10-06T00:00:00Z Superintendents chosen for award The Billings Gazette
October 06, 2013 12:00 am

At the Montana Association of School Superintendents fall conference, the MASS Regional Superintendents of the Year were recognized. The award recognizes outstanding leadership of superintendents who have succeeded in providing exceptional learning opportunities for students. Eastern Montana winners were Wes Coy of Huntley Project Schools, MASS Central Region; Kelly Haaland of Melstone School, Central Region; Tony Holecek of Westby School, Northeast Region; and Jennifer O’Connor of Jordan Schools, MASS Southeast Region. The Montana Superintendent of the Year will be announced at the Montana Conference of Education Leadership on Oct. 17, and the winner will be honored at the American Association of School Administrators National Conference on Education in February.

Copyright 2014 The Billings Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Billings Gazette

Activate Full Access RED

Popular Stories

Monthly Features

Mall retailers optimistic after Scheels leaves

Mall retailers optimistic after Scheels leaves

Scheels Sporting Goods has officially closed in the Rimrock Mall, but mall retailers say they are optimistic after losing a major anchor tenant.

11 hours ago Related Loading…

Amazon hopes to swipe market share with mobile payment app

NEW YORK — Amazon is taking direct aim at mobile payment systems such as Square by introducing the Amazon Local Register, a credit card processing device and mobile app designed to help small business owners accept payments through their smar…

September 01, 2014 12:00 amLoading…

Banking on the boom: Five minutes with Colter DeVries

Banking on the boom: Five minutes with Colter DeVries

Colter DeVries, a business relationship manager with Wells Fargo Bank in Billings, has been getting a firsthand view of the energy boom in North Dakota and Eastern Montana. When bank managers said they were looking for somebody to help grow b…

September 01, 2014 12:00 amLoading…
Get weekly ads via e-mail

Deals & Offers

Featured Businesses