Rocky flight team wins safety award at competition

2014-02-24T11:28:00Z 2014-02-24T11:41:04Z Rocky flight team wins safety award at competition The Billings Gazette
February 24, 2014 11:28 am

The Rocky Mountain College National Intercollegiate Flying Association flight team scored impressively at its regional flight team competition Feb. 4-7 in Prescott, Ariz., winning the overall safety award.

RMC aviation student Jerid McCabe, of Dubois, Wyo., placed seventh among the top scoring contestants, placing in the top 10 in Simulated Comprehensive Aircraft Navigation and Power Off Landing.

Tommy Condon, of Glendive, received the Outstanding Team Member award.

The 2013-14 RMC NIFA Flight team also includes Tyler J. Reed, Lewistown; Austin J. Kiehl, Winnett; Jason L. Jorgensen and Erin E. Barklage, both of Billings;  Seth C. Livengood, Carson, Iowa; Axl D. Snure, Renton, Wash.; Carli Hazelton, Memphis, Mich. and Brian C. Joswick, Plainfield, Ind.

The RMC flight team competed against 11 schools including Utah State University, the United States Air Force Academy, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott, Westminster College and San Jose State University.

Copyright 2014 The Billings Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Billings Gazette

Popular Stories

Get weekly ads via e-mail

Deals & Offers

Featured Businesses