Fire calls

6:32 p.m. Friday (City) — 1477 Ash St. Service assist.

11:33 p.m. Friday (City) — 919 S. 29th St. Service assist.

11:09 a.m. Saturday (City) — 19th St. W. and Central Ave. Utilities.

1:07 p.m. Saturday (City) — 4234 Cedarwood Lane. Utilities.

1:01 p.m. Saturday (City) — 801 N. 29th St. Alarm.

1:53 p.m. Saturday (City) — 2900 12th Ave. N. Alarm.

2:50 p.m. Saturday (City) — 1540 Golden Blvd. Service assist.


In the schools

Eight Charter College students recently completed their coursework and passed the National Center for Competency Testing exam for the nationally recognized certification for medical assistant. They are: LaTasha Azure, Brittany Bartholomew, Kacie Hoffman, Laura Lentz, Sabette Little Bear, Brandi Paulbeck, Lindsey Schwagler and Kayla Smith. For more information, go to

Erin Colleen Powers has received a Montana Speech Language Hearing Association Scholarship in the amount of $750. Powers graduated West High in 2010 and the University of Montana Honors College in 2014. She is currently studying for a master’s degree in speech-language pathology at the University of Montana in Missoula.

Name: Roberta Quintana-Contreraz

Sex: Female

Race:  Hispanic

Age: 35

Height: 5’

Weight: 120

Eyes: Hazel 

Hair: Black

Identifiers: Pierced Ears and Navel

Tattoos: Name on Back, Butterfly on right leg

Quintana-Contreraz is wanted by the United States Marshals Service’s Montana Violent Offender Task Force based on a felony bench warrant of arrest. If you have information regarding Quintana-Contreraz, contact the United States Marshals Service at (406) 247-7030 or Local Law Enforcement.

Fire calls

6:04 p.m. Wednesday (City) — 2026 Overland Ave. Vehicle fire.

7:02 p.m. Wednesday (City) — 5437 Stream Stone Ave. Alarm.

7:16 p.m. Wednesday (City) — 6079 Link Circle. Structure fire.

9:11 p.m. Wednesday (City) — 2324 Rehberg Lane. Service assist.

8:34 a.m. Thursday (City) — 1636 Inverness Dr. Alarm.

11:16 a.m. Thursday (City) — 1824 1st Ave. N. Trash fire.

11:28 p.m. Thursday (City) — 5110 Southgate Dr. Alarm.

1:34 p.m. Thursday (City) — 322 Charlene St. Service assist.

4:21 p.m. Thursday (City) — 3190 Parkhill Dr. Service assist.

4:28 p.m. Thursday (City) — 3075 Ave. C. Service assist.

5:05 p.m. Thursday (City) — Central Ave. and 17th St. W. Service assist.


Billings Public Library's Bookmobile will make stops at the following sites this coming week:

Monday: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Laurel Senior Center, 720 S. Fourth St.; 1:45-3 p.m. MorningStar, Central Avenue and Shiloh Road; 3:30-4:30 p.m. Boulder Park, 2202 32nd St. W.

Tuesday: 12:30-2 p.m. Shiloh United Methodist Church, 1810 Shiloh Road; 3-4 p.m. South Park, South 31st Street; 4:30-6:30 p.m. Briarwood Boulevard and Turnberry Circle.

Wednesday: 11:15 a.m.-12:45 p.m. Heights Senior Meal Site, Hope Methodist Church, 244 Wicks Lane; 1:10-2:45 p.m. High Sierra Boulevard and Sierra Grande Boulevard; 2:45-3:45 p.m. Becraft Lane and Old Hardin Road; 4-5 p.m. Lockwood School.

Thursday: 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Broadview Senior Center; 2-3 p.m. Acton.

Friday: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Worden Senior Center; 1:30-2:30 p.m. Huntley Main Street; 3-4 p.m. Front Street and Golden Hollow Road.