6 high school students recognized

2010-05-28T13:18:00Z 6 high school students recognizedThe Associated Press The Associated Press
May 28, 2010 1:18 pm  • 

HELENA — Students from Helena High School and Bozeman High School have been recognized as Montana's 2010 presidential scholars.

Allison Ray of Helena and Brooks Hallin of Bozeman were chosen for the honor by the U.S. Department of Education. This is the third year out of the last four that Helena High has produced a presidential scholar.

The award honors students for excellence in academics, the arts, leadership and community involvement. The students will be honored during a White House ceremony in June.

Ray plans to attend Harvard while Hallin is headed for Princeton.

Also this week, Superintendent of Public Instruction Denise Juneau congratulated four Montana students who achieved a perfect score of 36 on ACT tests during the 2009-10 school year. They are Kaitlyn Carlson of C.M. Russell High and April Dower of Great Falls High along with Isabel Huff and Alec Patterson, both of Missoula Hellgate.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Billings Gazette

Popular Stories

Get weekly ads via e-mail

Deals & Offers

Featured Businesses