Candidates running for statewide, or state district offices

2012-01-01T00:00:00Z Candidates running for statewide, or state district officesGazette State Bureau The Billings Gazette
January 01, 2012 12:00 am  • 

HELENA — These candidates are running for statewide or state district offices in 2012:

U.S. SENATE: Republican Denny Rehberg and Democrat Jon Tester*.

U.S. HOUSE: Democrats Kim Gillan, Diane Smith, Dave Strohmaier, Rob Stutz and Franke Wilmer; Republican Steve Daines.

GOVERNOR: Democrats Steve Bullock and Larry Jent; Republicans Jeff Essmann, Bob Fanning, Rick Hill, Neil Livingstone, Jim Lynch, Ken Miller, Jim O'Hara, Corey Stapleton and Drew Turiano; Independent Robert Coate, Libertarian Ron Vandevender; Ronald Lassle, undeclared.

ATTORNEY GENERAL: Democrats Pam Bucy and Jesse Laslovich; Republican Jim Shockley.

AUDITOR: Democrat Monica Lindeen*; Republican Derek Skees.

SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION: Democrat Denise Juneau*; Republican Sandy Welch.

SECRETARY OF STATE: Democrat Linda McCulloch*; Republicans Scott Aspenlieder and Brad Johnson.

PSC DISTRICT 2 (southeast Montana): Democrats Lynda Moss and Chuck Tooley; Republican Kirk Bushman

PSC DISTRICT 3 (southwest Montana): Democrat John Vincent*; Republican James Brown.

PSC DISTRICT 4 (northwest Montana): Democrat Gail Gutsche*; Republican Bob Lake.

SUPREME COURT CLERK: Democrat Ed Smith*.

SUPREME COURT JUSTICE No. 5 (nonpartisan): Elizabeth Best and Ed Sheehy.

SUPREME COURT JUSTICE No. 6 (nonpartisan): Brian Morris*

(* = incumbent; ** = not announced yet, but expected to run)


Copyright 2014 The Billings Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Billings Gazette

Popular Stories

Get weekly ads via e-mail

Deals & Offers

Featured Businesses