LARAMIE — The University of Wyoming Board of Trustees recently gained two new board members.

John MacPherson of Saratoga and Jeff Marsh of Torrington took their seats on the 12-member board last week.

Gov. Matt Mead made the appointments when he announced his statewide board, committee and commission appointments. The Senate recently confirmed the appointments.

The UW Board of Trustees is responsible for the general policies governing the university and oversee such things as academic policies and the general welfare of students.

MacPherson replaced Taylor Haynes of Cheyenne and Marsh replaced Chuck Brown of Wheatland on the board. The governor reappointed current trustees Warren Lauer of Laramie and Dave Palmerlee of Buffalo. All four trustees' terms will run through 2017.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.