Huestis, Sullivan win Little Sullivan awards

2014-05-03T21:30:00Z 2014-05-04T14:07:03Z Huestis, Sullivan win Little Sullivan awards The Billings Gazette
May 03, 2014 9:30 pm

BUTTE -- Josh Huestis and Jordan Sullivan were honored with the Montana AAU Little Sullivan awards on Saturday night here at the Butte Plaza Mall.

Huestis is a basketball player from Great Falls, who was a standout at Stanford.

Sullivan, of Sidney, was a star basketball player for the University of Montana.

The awards were presented at the annual Montana AAU Little Sullivan banquet. 

The other male nominees were: Brad Wilson, Butte, skiing; Tanner Bleskin, Great Falls, football and Jordan Tripp, Missoula, football.

The other female nominees were: Maggie Voisin, Whitefish, skiing; Jackie Elliott, Billings, basketball and Maddey Frey, Kalispell, soccer.

The Montana AAU outstanding contributor award went to Dan Elser of the Renegades Wrestling Club in Billings. Montana State University Billings earned the organization's outstanding service award.

The National AAU Montana district volunteer of the year award went to Mike Ward of the Stillwater Wrestling Club in Columbus.

The Montana AAU wrestling committee presented the outstanding divisional wrestlers to Rico Stormer, Circle, Eastern division; Jarrett Degen, Belgrade, Southwest division; Chris Nile, Forsyth and Brandon Weber, Forsyth, Southeast division; and Randy Keesler, Great Falls, Northern division. 

Copyright 2014 The Billings Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Billings Gazette

Popular Stories

Get weekly ads via e-mail

Deals & Offers

Featured Businesses