Scoreboard: Your sports

Scoreboard: Your sports



Double Nickel

CODY, Wyo. — Mike Divis, of Gillette, Wyoming defeated Ken Taft of Billings in the challenge championship to win his first Double Nickel Scratch Bowling Association title at the Super Bowl.

Dvis won the second match 229-224. He forced a second match with a 279-258 win in the first championship.

Divis earned $200 for the win, while Taft collect $169.

Tim Maslak, of Cody, Wyoming had high game with the third 300 of his career while the high qualifier was Robert Brown of Wapati, Wyoming with 1,051 for four games.

Honor scores were posted by Maslak (300-744), Brown (793, 736), Divis (748) and Mike Moncraivie (762).

The tournament attracted bowlers from Wyoming, Montana and North Dakota.

Order of finish (from Billings unless noted): Mike Divis, Gillette, Wyo.; Ken Taft; Ron Engelhardt; LoriJo Turner, Sheridan, Wyo.; Barry Campbell, Forsyth; Mark Hodges, Butte; Dale Matthaes; John Whitaker, Roundup; Chester Gilliam, Lovell, Wyo.; Garth Turner, Sheridan, Wyo.; Robert Brown, Wapati, Wyo.; Mike Moncraivie, Sheridan, Wyo.; Stu Summers; Tom Shea; John Lafko, Laurel; Dave Winslow; Bruce Pelzel; Monty Corbett, Cody, Wyo.; Walt Niemi; Fred Kunz, Cody, Wyo.; Mike Kitchen, Lovell, Wyo.; Keith Loran; Bill Dugan; Will Powers, Sheridan, Wyo.; Greg McCannel; Allan Richardson, Cody, Wyo.; Kirk Morgan, Cody, Wyo.; Tim Maslak, Cody, Wyo.; Mark Kemp, Livingston; Ron Schmidt, Lovell, Wyo.; Bert Stiles, Broadview; Rick Graham, Lovell, Wyo.

The next tournament is Dec. 16 at Evergreen Lanes in Forsyth. For information, contact Dale Matthaes at 406-652-3104 or email him at


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News