Try 1 month for $5

Hans McPherson, a diversified farmer, of Stevensville, was re-elected as president of the Montana Farm Bureau Federation during the organization’s annual convention Nov. 7-10 in Billings.

Cyndi Johnson, small grains farmer, of Conrad, was re-elected as vice president.

Re-elected to the MFBF board of directors were:

District 2: Rhonda Boyd, rancher, of Alder

District 4: Lee Boyer, rancher, of Bridger

District 6: Wes Jensen, rancher, of Circle

District 8: Cindy Denning, rancher, of Sun River

District 10: Patti Davis, rancher, of Belgrade

Gretchen Schubert, of Huntley, was re-elected as the MFBF Women’s Leadership Committee Chair.

Gil Gasper, of Circle, was re-elected as the MFBF Young Farmer and Rancher Committee Chair.

Following are the district chairs for the Women’s Leadership Committee and the Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee:

District Women’s Leadership Committee:

District 1: Beth Blevins, of Ronan, and Janie Kurth, of Missoula

District 3: Mary Hill, of Raynesford, and Debbie Bricker, of Moore

District 5: Lillian Ostendorf and Cathy McDowell, both of Powderville

District 7: Nancy Bowman, of Hinsdale

District 9: Bonnie Jones and Loretta Burnham, both of Helena

District Young Farmer/Rancher Committee:

District 1: Josh Senecal, of Ronan, and Lacey Sutherlin, of Stevensville

District 3: Lane Nordlund, of Bozeman, and Kevin Arntzen, of Hilger

District 5: John Olson, of Broadus

District 7: Gwynn Simeniuk, of Opheim

District 9: Josh Doely, of Helena, and Klayton Lohr, of Devon

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.