Subscribe for 17¢ / day
Steve Earle: "I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive"

Steve Earle - I’ll Never Get Out of this World Alive (New West)

This is a follow-up to 2009’s Grammy-winning album of Townes Van Zandt songs, “Townes,” and is the first disc of new music from Steve Earle since 2007’s “Washington Square Serenade.”

Produced by T-Bone Burnett, “I’ll Never Get out of this World Alive” features the Grammy-nominated song, “This City,” which was written for HBO’s “Treme.”

Other notable releases this week: Artist - Album (Label)

  • Emmylou Harris - Hard Bargain (Nonesuch)
  • The Airborne Toxic Event - All at Once (Island)
  • Of Montreal - Thecontrollersphere (Polyvinyl)
  • Dirty Vegas - Electric Love (O.M.)
  • OTEP - Atavist (Victory)
  • KMFDM - WTF?! (Metropolis)
  • Tab Benoit - Medicine (Telarc)
  • Explosions in the Sky - Take Care, Take Care, Take Care (Temporary Residence)
  • Augustana - Augustana (Epic)
  • Bootsy Collins - The Funk Capitol of the World (Mascot)
  • Lynda Carter - Crazy Little Things (Potomac)
  • Silverstein - Rescue (Hopeless)
  • Karsh Kale - Cinema (Six Degrees)
  • Dennis Coffey - Dennis Coffey (Strut)

For a full list of this week's releases, go here