Try 1 month for $5

The Bobcats are in. That much we knew the moment they beat Montana yesterday in the 110th edition of the Cat-Griz gameDivision I championship logo, earning the de facto Big Sky Conference title and the league's automatic bid to the postseason.

The Griz? Not so much. Montana's record streak of playoff appearances came to a screeching halt with the Division I selection committee passed on them.

Montana State has the fourth seed and a bye on Saturday. The Cats will play the winner of the Robert Morris/North Dakota State game at Bobcats Stadium on Dec. 4. But the Griz will be home for the holidays.

Below is a look at the entire postseason field. To view the bracket, click here.

The 2010 championship field consists of eight automatic qualifiers and eight at-large qualifiers.

Big Sky Conference - #4 Montana State (9-2)
Big South Conference - Coastal Carolina (6-5)
Colonial Athletic Association - #2 William & Mary (8-3)
Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference - Bethune-Cookman (10-1)
Missouri Valley Football Conference - Northern Iowa (7-4)
Northeast Conference - Robert Morris (8-2)
Ohio Valley Conference - Southeast Missouri State (9-2)
Patriot League - Lehigh (9-2)
Southern Conference - #1 Appalachian State (9-2)
Southland Conference- Stephen F. Austin (9-2)

Big Sky Conference - #5 Eastern Washington (9-2)
Colonial Athletic Association - #3 Delaware (9-2)
Colonial Athletic Association - New Hampshire (7-4)
Colonial Athletic Association - Villanova (7-4)
Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference - South Carolina State (9-2)
Missouri Valley Football Conference - North Dakota State (7-4)
Missouri Valley Football Conference - Western Illinois (7-4)
Ohio Valley Conference - Jacksonville State (9-2)
Southern Conference - Georgia Southern (7-4)
Southern Conference - Wofford (9-2)

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.