MISSOULA -- Rocky Mountain College skiers Anton Larsson and Isa Floden won slalom races Friday during a Grand Teton Conference meet at Snowbowl.

Freshman Larsson completed two runs in a winning time of one minute, 12 seconds. Rocky skiers swept the top five spots, with Bjorn Tuaz (1:12.99), A.J. Oliver (1:14.25), Jonathan Diem (1:14.67) and Blake Barnes (1:15.86) following Larsson in the standings.

Junior Floden finished with a clocking of 1:25.90 for her two runs. Teammate Mimmi Palovaara was second at 1:28.13.

Alex Guras of Rocky was fourth at 1:28.35, Shannon Hartman was fifth at 1:30.90 and Megan Thees placed seventh at 1:31.54.

Silver Run's Carter Theade placed third for the women at 1:28.24.

Rocky's men and women easily outdistanced skiers from Montana and Montana State in the conference competition.

Keep reading for FREE!
Enjoy more articles by signing up or logging in. No credit card required.

The top three Battlin' Bear men finished with a total time of 219.29 seconds, followed by MSU (259.44) and Montana (263.11).

Rocky's women posted a 262.38 score. MSU wound up at 327.52 and Montana 388.47.

Slalom racing will continue on Saturday and Sunday.



Never miss a score

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.