Eight players from Billings and another from Laurel have been named to Montana's roster for the 2011 Knghts of Columbus Badlands Bowl.

Billings Central quarterback Cole Moller heads up a group that includes offensive lineman John Schmaing (Billings Senior), defensive lineman Dylan Donohue (Billings West) and defensive back Connor Lebsock (Billings Skyview).

Central offensive lineman John Werner and linebacker Max Tolstedt were also chosen, as were West offensive lineman Ben Gleason and senior defensive back Zach Gratton.

Laurel offensive lineman David Swecker was also picked.

Other notable selections include Bigfork running back Travis Knoll, Great Falls High wideout Jake Olson, Missoula Hellgate defensive lineman Jesse Ginn, Great Falls CMR linebacker Gavin Hagfors, Drummond defensive lineman Nate Bignell and Miles City defensive back Shane Cooley.

Keep reading for FREE!
Enjoy more articles by signing up or logging in. No credit card required.

Miles City's Dan Stanton will serve as head coach of the Montana team.

The 18th annual Bandlands Bowl is scheduled for June 18 at Denton Field in Miles City, pitting all-stars from Montana and North Dakota.

The teams have split the last six meetings. Montana leads the all-time series 12-5.

To view the full roster, see page C6.

Never miss a score

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.